See Jess Surf

August 25, 2008 at 9:13 pm | Posted in Baked Goods, Food, Fun | 3 Comments

Miss the Olympics? Disappointed that all running glory drowned in Michael Phelps’ wake? Relive it all by reading this amazing and hilarious post. I love #8. So true. But I think they forgot about the hotness that is Jeremy Wariner. And apparently Dathan Ritzenheim! Who knew!? And I would quite possibly go gay for Lolo Jones.

Have you checked out the McMillan Running Calculator yet? If not, do it now! And then go obsess over the nutrition of your packaged foods with this site. But ignore the Pet Food section. They don’t care.

Grade the Olympics. In fact, don’t do it on the RW website, but do it in the Comments section of my blog. :)

And finally, I made these last night and they were perfect little snack bars with no added sugar. I used slivered almonds, dried currents and cranberries, and 1 oz. chopped unsweetened baker’s chocolate. All the other granola bar recipes I’ve found have lots of added sugar–why not just bake cookies!? Jess is pleased.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] have a panacea: baking cookies. I had some banana chips in the pantry that I bought for making MSB baked oatmeal snackbars (he asked what the “squishy things” were after eating the bars. I consider it a mixed […]

  2. […] few months ago, I made Baked Oatmeal Snack Bars for MSB so that he would have a healthy, portable snack to take on his long study sessions. I love […]

  3. […] item wrapped in Saran wrap is a baked oatmeal snackbar, which I ate after my […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

