Food for Fun: Umm…it’s got calcium!

July 15, 2008 at 9:34 pm | Posted in Baked Goods, Food, Product Review | 1 Comment

Dinner was not that great tonight, even though I had high hopes for that recipe. It was healthy and I’m sure it will fuel me properly, but I don’t see the point in posting it if I’m not going to recommend that you make it yourselves.

So instead I will post the dessert that I had last night, which I photographed because I found a great new product.

Behold, Stonyfield Farm organic non-fat frozen yogurt in After Dark Chocolate:

It’s delicious, and I have no idea how they managed to make it so low-calorie without using fake sweeteners and other suspicious chemicals present in my beloved Diet Coke. Arguments could be made that this is actually good for you, or at least I’m going to pretend that it is.

I had a scoop alongside a chocolate chip cookie. I have balls of frozen cookie dough in my freezer so that I can freshly bake them. This keeps me from eating them all in one sitting “so that they don’t go stale.” Also, I can so underbake them that they are actually almost still raw. Warm, gooey dough with melty chocolate. Unlike the frozen yogurst; however, these cookies are not even remotely good for you. But, this particular cookie is one of the best recipes that I’ve tried and I recommend that you try it immediately. Doesn’t it look good all cozied up to the frozen yogurt?

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] The blurry picture does this recipe absolutely no justice. I omitted the coconut (because I hate it), and used only 3/4 of the walnuts because I ran out. Still delicious. Rowbury includes special baking instructions for making the cookies dense and chewy, and her method worked perfectly for sandwich cookies. I used Stonyfield Farm Nonfat Frozen Yogurt. […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

