Daily Run: The Highlight of My Day

July 19, 2008 at 11:36 am | Posted in Daily Run | Leave a comment

Time of Day: 6:15 AM

Weather: Nice but getting a little humid again

Duration: 70 minutes

Mileage: About 9.33 miles

Notes: We had a fun day planned yesterday and had to leave rather early for it, but my internal clock went off at 5:45 and told me I needed to run before we left, so I did. I got in a rather long one, actually, and had to rush around to leave the house. It was a great run–I felt strong and saw quite a few baby deer. I’m still a bit sore, so there was no sprinting this time, just a good, steady pace. The day did not turn out to be as fun as planned, but I’ll get to that later.

There are a few mileage markers along my running trail, and so today I timed myself for half a mile and then multiplied by two to get a mileage time. I tried not to speed up because I want to know my average, everyday pace. I got 7:22 for the mile, so I’ll say I run about a 7:30 mile pace, most days. This is faster than I thought and I am quite pleased. I used this handy-dandy little calculater, which tells me that I ran about 9.33 miles.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

