Food for Fuel: Brooklyn Pie Company

July 21, 2008 at 1:38 pm | Posted in Food, Nutrition, Restaurants | 2 Comments

Last night Geno and I joined my sister and her boyfriend for dinner at Brooklyn Pie Company, a small pizza place that I’ve been meaning to try. It was definitely not the healthiest pizza, but it was delicious, and as a runner I feel that I deserve some rewards. Brooklyn Pie Company offered tons of interesting toppings and combinations. I wanted to try the pizza with clams on it, but I was vetoed by my unadventurous dining companions.

I had one slice of this pizza, which is Chicago Italian meatball, pepperoni, red onions, marinated tomatoes, and garlic:

And one slice of this pizza, which is chicken, feta, and sun-dried tomatoes:

The slices were huge and I was extremely full. We had tons of leftovers, some of which I just ate for lunch. Still delicious.

Nutrition of this Meal

Yes, I’m actually going to do this.

This meal contains 4 ingredients from the World’s Healthiest Foods list, and could be more but I don’t know what seasonings/spices they used:

  • Chicken
  • Garlic
  • Tomatoes
  • Onions

This meal contains 1 ingredient from the Best Food for Runner’s list:

  • Chicken
2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] far as nutritious meals go, I was a much better example last night than at the pizza place, probably because I got my pizza fix at lunch! I still loved my Sonora Salad with Blackened […]

  2. […] far as nutritious meals go, I was a much better example last night than at the pizza place, probably because I got my pizza fix at lunch! I still loved my Sonora Salad with Blackened […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

