Daily Run: Rested and Ready

July 22, 2008 at 11:45 am | Posted in Daily Run | Leave a comment

Time of Day: 6:30 AM

Weather: If you live in Central Texas and didn’t run this morning, I feel bad for you. It was that nice.

Duration: 54 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 7.12 miles

Notes: As you can see, I’ve decided to try tracking distance. This is really only an estimate though, so I’m not sure if it’s worth it. Based on timing myself for half a mile, I’ve come to the conclusion that I usually run 7:35/mile on average. When I’ve time myself I’ve actually been 7:30/mile or faster, but I’ll use 7:35 in my calculations to allow for slower days.

Today was not a slow day though! The areas around my bruises are still a bit stiff, but I felt rested from my off day yesterday and had a great run. The gorgeous weather sure didn’t hurt either! No sprinting this time, but it was a good, hard effort and a great start to the day.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

