Daily Run: So Average I Can’t Think of a Title

July 23, 2008 at 8:35 am | Posted in Daily Run | Leave a comment

Time of Day: 6:30 AM

Weather: Increased heat and humidity over yesterday, but nothing unbearable. Feathery clouds made for a pretty sunrise. No sign of Hurricane Dolly.

Duration: 44 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 5.8 miles

Notes: Well, the title says it, this was a very average run. I ran a pretty medium distance at an average pace, which should provide decent recovery from yesterday’s harder effort. I continue to see a lot of deer (with babies!) along my running route, and today I got a close view of a very handsome stag who was obviously not intimidated by me at all. Just another reason to head out early for my runs; I think the deer tend to lay low later in the day.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

