Daily Run: Long in Houston Humidity

July 26, 2008 at 9:24 am | Posted in Daily Run | 1 Comment

Time of Day: 6:40 AM

Weather: Houston-like

Duration: 1 hr. 16 min.

Notes: I took the estimated distance out for today because I felt slow and really have no way of estimating my pace. That’s ok, though, because I wasn’t even planning on doing a long run today. I slept like the dead last night, but only for about 5 hours before my body woke me up at its usual time and refused to go back to sleep. So, I decided to just get up and run before it gets really hot. This was a good idea, because as soon as I left Geno’s house, Houston slapped me across the face with its humidity and continued to beat me mercilessly for over an hour.

My left quad bothered me towards the end of the run. It’s been doing this since it got all banged up in the river, but it’s strange that it would be worse today after a week of healing. Maybe the muscles around the bruises hurt more when they heal. Does anyone know? It stopped hurting as soon as I stopped running.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Well i m living in West coast now. But i do miss my three mile walk at Memorial drive. It is one the best for an evening walks in Houston.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

