Daily Run: All Sunshine and No Hills

July 27, 2008 at 4:25 pm | Posted in Daily Run | Leave a comment

Time of Day: 9:20 AM

Weather: Hot, sunny, humid

Duration: 45 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:40/mile): 5.87 miles

Notes: I finally got some sleep last night, but as a result I ran when the sun was a bit higher and hotter than my usual time. It didn’t bother me too much, so I’m wondering if Houston is a bit less humid today. My legs felt really sluggish and took a long time to warm up. Tomorrow’s day off is incredibly necessary. In fact, it might be a complete off day with no weights, depending on what time I leave Houston.

Geno has a two-mile loop in his neighborhood that I used to get a mile time for judging pace to calculate my mileage for today. It was 7:37, but I’m going to use 7:40 because I took the mile time after my legs were feeling better. That’s really not too bad considering how slow I felt. I guess it shows the difference between running a completely flat route (i.e. anywhere in Houston) and the quite hilly route that I run most days at home.

Despite the humidity, I haven’t been displeased with running here. Geno’s neighborhood has nice, wide streets and there is a short trail nearby. Houston has been lots of fun and I do have some delicious pictures of Fuel for you, but those will have to wait until I get back to my camera cord at home.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

