Daily Run: Dress Rehearsal in the Dark

July 29, 2008 at 11:42 am | Posted in Daily Run | 1 Comment

Time of Day: 5:50 AM (groan)

Weather: Ummm…dark; breezy; partly cloudy; excellent temperature

Duration: 55 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 7.25 miles (but probably more because I think I went faster today)

Notes: As usual, the first run after my off day was wonderful. I could probably consider this an impromptu fartlek run since I ended up running really hard several times throughout the course. The weather is gorgeous at 6 AM and I enjoyed being very comfortable in that regard.

The reason my run was earlier today is also the reason that I am posting about it a little later. This morning was a special morning, because I had to go sign some paperwork for my new job that I will be starting on Monday! The commute is about twice as far as my old job, so unfortunately my runs will have to start earlier. Anyway, since I had to be there at 9 am to sign papers, I decided to use this morning as practice for when my job starts. The good news: I timed it pretty well. The bad news: I will have to get up around 5:20 AM each day. This will make for some very dark runs in a few months.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It does suck to wake up before 5:30, but that way you can finish your run before the sun rises.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

