Daily Run: Dinner Threatens an Encore

July 30, 2008 at 9:21 am | Posted in Daily Run | 2 Comments

Time of Day: 6:35 AM

Weather: Windy and cloudy on the way out. Windy and sunny on the way back.

Duration: 44 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 5.8 miles

Notes: Last night I tried a new fish product and then consumed large amounts of cookie dough. The stomach did not feel good this morning. I think this feeling was largely the fish’s fault, because that’s the unappetizing taste I had in my mouth on and off throughout my run. Everything stayed down though, and the slightly sick feeling didn’t interfere too much with the run itself. My legs were noticeably tired today, which makes me especially satisfied with my hard run yesterday. They warmed up well and I ran a good, medium pace. The sick feeling increased right after I stopped running, but settled down by the time I ate breakfast and now I’m fine.

I promised to show some of my ART home therapy exercises on the blog, and I have not forgotten! Just waiting for my photographer to wake up and then hopefully I will get them posted some time today. Stay tuned!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. great! can’t wait to see the ART equip pics. i checked out a “roller” at The Running Company store but it was thin and i wasn’t that impressed with its potential…

  2. Lacey, it’s up! Was it a foam roller? I haven’t used those myself but I hear they have helped some people.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

