Strength Training Day: Exercising My Arms and Time Management Skills

August 4, 2008 at 8:15 pm | Posted in Strength Training | 1 Comment

Time of Day: 5:50 AM

Weather: Air-conditioned

Duration: About an hour of exercise, split up.

Notes: Today was my first day at a new job and I wanted to leave my house by 7:40 AM to get there early. My gym doesn’t open until 6, so I considered waiting until after work to do my usual strength training workout. But, remembering that Sarah is so much busier than I am, guilt set in. I decided that I could do part of my core workout at home before leaving, so I woke up super early, did the two core exercises in the dynamic phase that don’t require gym equipment and headed out. The nice lady who works the front desk will often open the doors around 5:50, and there are usually 5-6 people outside waiting for her to do so. I did tricep dips on a bench while I waited and substituted these for some of my usual tricep extensions. Once inside, I completed everything except my ART home therapy exercises, which I did when I got home from work. I left for my new job just after 7:30 and was 15 minutes early. Yes!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. oh i am glad to have inspired!

    sadly thanks to the business i got very behind in all the blogs i read. but i am catching up 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

