Daily Run: Adjusting

August 5, 2008 at 8:13 pm | Posted in Daily Run | 1 Comment

Time of Day: 5:55 AM

Weather: Dark but therefore cooler

Duration: 46 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 6.07 miles

Notes: Even though I took yesterday off, I could feel some stiffness leftover from my high mileage weekend. However, my legs warmed up quickly, and I probably went much faster than necessary during a reduced mileage week when I’m supposed to be resting and repairing. My knee feels a little achy today and my calves are tight. I think this also has something to do with being back at a desk job.

Being early August, it’s light enough to see at 6 AM, but I fear December. My reduced mileage week is conveniently coinciding with my first week back in the professional world, and hopefully this will help me be less tired while adjusting to a new wake-up time.

Right now, we are supposed to be getting poured on by the remnants of Eduardo, but still nothing. Tomorrow’s run may be a rainy one.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi, you inspire me to still running and run faster! and because of this you’re tagged! See my blog for details.

    http://fightwiththescale.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

