Daily Run: Nothing Strenuous

August 7, 2008 at 7:46 pm | Posted in Daily Run, Strength Training | Leave a comment

Time of Day: 5:50 AM

Weather: Hot and humid already. Clear skies.

Duration: 41 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 5.41miles

Notes: My body still feels tired and is not yet refreshed from several days of reduced mileage. Because I don’t reduce by very much, it’s normal for me to not feel the effects for about a week. Hopefully next week will be awesome. My knee worried me a bit today and yesterday, but it hasn’t been hurting during the day, so I think the reduced mileage is helping and the ache is just a result of tired leg muscles. My pace was very average today; no hard hills or sprinting at the end.

Strength Training

Because Geno is still not here yet, I lifted weights after work.  did the usual 2 sets of 15 reps of the following arm exercises:

  • Lat pulldown
  • Lat row
  • Shoulder press
  • Vertical butterfly
  • Chest press
  • Bicep curls
  • Tricep dips/extensions

And:

  • 30 inclined sit-ups holding a 6-lb. medicine ball
  • Home therapy exercises
  • Core workout (linked in side bar). I’m in the Dynamic Phase, Week 1

The strength session took about 40 minutes. Geno should be here soon and I’ve got Jen Rhines’ Enchilada Casserole in the oven. Bye for now!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

