Daily Run: Long and Fast

August 19, 2008 at 9:15 pm | Posted in Daily Run | 2 Comments

Time of Day: 5:50 AM

Weather: Dreary and drizzly, but not hot.

Duration: 61 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 8.04 miles

Notes: I had a good, fast run this morning, and I’m starting to get my miles up as well. I had some good moments of very hard running, surged up some hills, and finished almost sprinting. I had moments of slower running too, so this was a very informal fartlek-style run.

No Fuel post today. I worked late and made a trip to Whole Paycheck afterwards to grab a few things, and I also picked some miscellaneous stuff of the salad bar for dinner. Apparently miscellaneous stuff is very expensive. It was probably worth a blog post, but honestly it’s almost my bed time and I should do some studying. I thought Whole Paycheck was farther from my office, but it’s really close. This is bad news for Jess’s wallet, but good news for her tummy. Hopefully Jess’s tummy will remember sitting in traffic on the way home and won’t want to go too often.

I’m getting treated to lunch by Company Big Cheese tomorrow. Of course, I will be too shy to do something weird like *gasp* take pictures of food. A little nervous…wish me luck!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. nice “whole paycheck” reference

  2. Yes, I love Whole Paycheck. Took me a second to get it, but then I flashed back to my grocery bill from last weekend…so true.

    Good luck with lunch. You’ll do great. Just enjoy yourself and be sure to order the second most expensive thing on the menu. First is too obvious. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

