Daily Run: Good Times Ahead

August 29, 2008 at 1:07 pm | Posted in Daily Run | Leave a comment

Time of Day: 5:55 AM

Weather: Cloudy. Hot and humid. Yes, at 5:55.

Duration: 42 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 5.54 miles

Notes: No problems getting up today. First thoughts: Friday! Just a short, easy run! Then a short, easy day at work! Then a LONG weekend! With Geno…I mean MSB!

Like I said, the run was short and easy in preparation for 16 miles tomorrow. I’ll be charting new territory in downtown Houston. MSB has a new apartment there, and previous Houston runs have actually been outside Houston in his parents’ comfortable suburban neighborhood with its wide, safe streets. I’m using mapmyrun to come up with a decent route. I’ve packed a Clif Shot Blok, Carnation Instant Breakfast, and an ice pack. Should be exciting.

The rest of the weekend is To Be Determined. I’ve packed my camera. I’m sure you will all anxiously await my return. I hope your weekends are just as long.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

