Strength Day: Med School Gym!

September 1, 2008 at 10:29 pm | Posted in Strength Training | Leave a comment

Time of Day: 11:00 AM

Weather: Air-conditioned

Duration: About an hour

Notes: I didn’t think that I would get to do my strength training session today, but MSB asked me if I wanted to go workout at his gym and I did not pass up the chance to go somewhere new! and different! All gyms are nicer than mine, but not cheaper. 😉

His gym has a lot more equipment than mine, but I did most of the same exercises as usual, because it’s really not worth doing a new exercise for just one day. I wouldn’t see results without some consistency. I also did the core workout (linked in sidebar) and I’m in week 1 of the Dynamic Phase.

I had lots of fun this weekend and have some more updates for the blog, but I need to go to bed so I can get up and run. Only four days of work this week!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

