Daily Run: Fall Weather!?

September 2, 2008 at 2:17 pm | Posted in Daily Run | Leave a comment

Time of Day: 5:50 AM

Weather: Central Texas, I salute you for your weather this morning.

Duration: 51 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 6.73 miles.

Notes: It felt like September this morning. Not September in Texas, but September in a place far away where the maple leaves turn brilliant colors in the Fall…or anywhere that actually has a Fall, or even seasons other than Endless Heat. Or, maybe I just have a new appreciation for Central Texas weather after two days of running in Houston. Either way, good job, Central Texas!

I slept horribly last night, which was definitely not the plan as I am trying to get over some mysterious illness and wanted to go to bed early. However, I’m fresh as a daisy right now. Got up and went running with no problems, illness has vanished, still functioning at 2 PM…not too shabby for about 4.5 hours of sleep!

My first run after a day off is usually very fast. Today was decently quick, but I think my reduced mileage week came at the perfect time. My legs are feeling a little more run down than usual. Also, my shoulders are ridiculously sore and even bothered me while I was running. I worked the same muscles as usual at the gym yesterday, but the chest butterfly machine at MSB’s gym was a little different and very awkward, and I’m feeling the effects today.

I have a busy evening after work. I’m shadowing a personal trainer (!!) and then meeting my grandparents, cousin, and her husband for dinner. When’s a girl to study? When’s a girl to post her Houston Fuel pictures on her blog? I’m sorry for the lack of pictures lately. My blog has only been boring because my life has been too much fun. 🙂

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

