Daily Run: Wonderfully Dull

September 7, 2008 at 1:51 pm | Posted in Daily Run | 3 Comments

Time of Day: 7:25 AM

Weather: It was beautiful. And so nice to start my run in the light.

Duration: 44 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 5.8 miles.

Notes: After yesterday’s long run, I almost forgot that this is supposed to be my reduced mileage week. So, I did an easy 44 minutes. It was so (thankfully) uneventful after yesterday that I really don’t know what to say about it. My legs warmed up well, and I hope that means they got enough rest during my reduced mileage week even though I did at least 16 miles yesterday. Tomorrow is my day off running and I will be doing a strength session.

It’s sunny and pretty outside, yet I must study and go grocery shopping. Luckily, I love grocery shopping and studying can be moved outside.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. just read the “i crapped my pants” post. any real runner will understand…i certainly do. you crack me up. By the way, I’m considering running a half on 11/2 too! exciting stuff!

  2. Do the half! And thanks for understanding 🙂

  3. I’m running a half marathon in Clayton, MO sponsored by the St. Louis Track Club. It will be my second half marathon…that is if i decide to do it 😉


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

