Daily Run: I Thought of a Good Title Earlier, but Forgot It

September 12, 2008 at 9:54 am | Posted in Daily Run | 4 Comments

Why is coming up with titles so hard? And why am I so bad at it? Seriously, in high school I used to just leave the title off all my essays, get an A on the paper itself, and then get a nasty comment from the teacher that I “forgot” the title. Gah! Stop making me think so hard!

Time of Day: 5:50 AM

Weather: I’m just glad there’s no hurricane here.

Duration: 40 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 5.27 miles.

Notes: I had a great run yesterday, but the speed and hills really wiped out my legs. This morning’s run was slow and relaxed in preparation for tomorrow’s 18-miler, which I am desperately hoping to finish before the expected wind and rain comes tearing through. I even picked a route with fewer hills. The focus of my Friday runs is never on that actual run, but always on the long run the next morning. Poor little leggies; I can’t wait to get them home and cover them in Absorbine.

I planned to visit MSB Town this weekend, but Hurricane Ike is visiting MSB Town, and so I am not. I did, however, wake up MSB with a frantic phone call before 7 AM, which is the middle of the night in MSB time. So, if you live in the projected path, please be careful or I might have to wake you up too.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hope you have a terrific 18 miler and do beat the wind and rain. There are some advantages to rain, though, that are too delicate to mention but can be useful if you’ve consumed too much fiber before a run (something you know nothing about) or are extremely nervous on raceday (something I know nothing about).

    Oh, I would definitely be frantic with worry, too, if I were you– hope all’s well!

  2. Oh tfh, I think we all know that nothing is too delicate to mention on See Jess Run anymore 😉
    Try not to be excessively nervous tomorrow.

    And for anyone who stumbles onto these comments, click on tfh’s name and go wish her luck on her first half marathon tomorrow!

  3. Hope the 18 miler goes good.. is that the longest you will go or do you prepare by doing one 21 miler?

  4. Christie: I have 2-3 20-milers on the schedule and one 22-miler. Too much? What did you do?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

