Daily Run: Getting the Aches Out

September 14, 2008 at 10:52 am | Posted in Daily Run | Leave a comment

Time of Day: 7:20 AM

Weather: Yesterday’s winds blew out all the ickiness. Perfect day.

Duration: 56 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 7.38 miles.

Notes: If you haven’t added the ice bath to your post-long run recovery routine, I highly recommend that you do. Sure, today’s run was a bit painful and slow at first, but my legs warmed up and I even ended up going a little fast.

My off day used to be the day after my long run, but I hate to not run on the weekends because I can go a little later and see more daylight, take my time without rushing to work, etc. And I find that running the day after my long run is not as painful as I expected, but even helps to work out the soreness in my legs.

I’m going to keep this post short, because I really don’t have much to say about this run. But don’t worry, I have cookie recipes for you.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

