Daily Run: More Moonlight

September 17, 2008 at 3:48 pm | Posted in Daily Run | 9 Comments

Time of Day: 5:50 AM

Weather: Another gorgeous, cool morning.

Duration: 54 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 7.12 miles

Notes: Are there any other morning runners out there who are currently appreciating the almost full moon? I can see where I’m running so much better right now!

Another cool, wonderful morning. I ran a good, medium pace without pressuring myself to go faster (well, at least not as much pressure as usual…). I ran fast yesterday and know that I need to let my legs recover, especially my left calf, which is all kinds of tight. But, that’s my price for running hard uphill yesterday.

In good news, Meghann tells me that there is a purple potato out there to compliment my purple cabbage. It looks very fun and contains the same antioxidants as blueberries! I had no idea there are so many colors of potatoes. Neat!

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m glad to assist you in the discovery of new potatoes! 🙂

  2. I am enjoying the fall weather, but since I’m not currently working, I find it especially nice even at lunchtime… when I couldn’t do it in the summer b/c it was too hot! Ah, fun colored veggies (and tubers) 🙂

  3. The full moon is nice, plus the cool weather makes you want to run on and on….

  4. Nice run!! I haven’t been out early recently, but I’m glad you can use the moon!!

  5. Where on earth do you get those purple potatoes?! Chernobyl?!

  6. Hey jess,
    Hope the training is going well. A few things…
    -Yes! I am completely appreciating the full moon, it’s beautiful and makes early AM runs so much easier.
    -have you seen Heidi Swansons new healthy cookie recipe on her website? it looks like a winner!
    -I’ve seen some one make purple mashed potatoes before and always wanted to try it…
    okay, as usual got to get going… Happy running!

  7. hah! chernobyl!

  8. I’m glad that everyone is enjoying fall running as much as I am 🙂

    Jameson: I WILL find the purple potatoes, and WHEN I find them, I will let you know.

    sara: I have seen her cookie recipe, because you know…I stalk Heidi Swanson’s site 🙂 That cookie looks yummy in the pictures, but I would have to take out the coconut. I have tried her Triple Espresso cookies (awesome!).

  9. Wow, that’s ultra early. How do you get your muscles and mind to warm up that early? Amazing!

    Great job on the run.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

