Daily Run: Shiner is NOT Food for Fuel

September 21, 2008 at 8:02 pm | Posted in Daily Run | 2 Comments

Time of Day: 8:00 AM

Weather: Sunny, temperate, on it’s way to being all kinds of hot on the first official day of Fall.

Duration: 55 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 7.25 miles.

Notes: I didn’t have a very good run today. My legs eventually warmed up, but it took over 30 minutes. Conclusion: twenty miles followed by lots of beer and not enough sleep does not make for a good run the next day.

But hey, I ran 27.25 miles this weekend. That’s longer than a marathon, albeit just barely and over the course of two days. It might even be long enough to make me appreciate lifting weights instead of running tomorrow.

And in good news, I got my MBT free t-shirt and waterbottle in the mail! Thanks, MizFit!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. how cute are you!

    and now I know for whom to look when I go to Trudys 🙂

  2. If I see you I’ll buy you a Mexican Martini!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

