Weekly Run Down: 9/15/08-9/21/08

September 22, 2008 at 11:29 am | Posted in Weekly Run Down | 4 Comments

Time Spent Running: 7 hours 12 minutes

Estimated Total Mileage: 55.73 miles

Strength Training: 2X

Reward Money: $245.52

I think this is my Personal Record for weekly mileage. It is indeed making me appreciate a day off.

I have a 10K in less than a month. I keep forgetting about it. My mind is all “Marathon, Marathon, Marathon.”

Guess what? I won more free stuff! Runner’s Lounge has a weekly giveaway, and this week I won some free shirts from Runolution. The drawing was random (I think), but I begged for the free shirts by submitting this as my weekly running tip. Thanks, Runner’s Lounge!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, you’re on a roll!

    And I’m kinda dumb because I looked at your entry and thought, “Cripes, she ran 7 hours today? What? Did I miss something?” The answer, of course, was yes. But what a week!

    p.s. my marathon is the Virginia Creeper– I tried to link to it in my post…

  2. Don’t worry, I’m kinda dumb too because I totally missed that link in your post.

  3. Congrats on the win! And keep up the great training runs!

  4. lucky duck 🙂 some impressive mileage, too!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

