Strength Training: Need More Sleepy

September 29, 2008 at 11:31 am | Posted in Strength Training | 2 Comments

Time of Day: 5:40 AM

Weather: Air-conditioned

Duration: About an hour, split up

Notes: The alarm woke me up from a very deep sleep this morning. Fun weekends often lead to not making up the sleep that lost from the work week, which leads to a very sleepy Monday morning.

But, Jess’ muscles must become nice and sore for desk sitting, so off to the gym. I did my usual long strength training session. I’m in week 1 of the dynamic phase of my core workout (Ultimate Abs, linked in sidebar).

This morning’s workout felt hard, but not too difficult. Just right, actually; the Goldilocks Strength Session. My muscles had the correct amount of burnage. I felt pretty hardcore and my legs and feet got a nice break.

Now that I’m studying for my ACE certification, I’m learning some new things about strength training. I’m going to make some changes to my routine soon, but I may wait until after the marathon is over. I’ll just go with what is currently working for me until then.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. thanks for the tips on the ITB!!! i’ve been looking through your old posts a bit and they will definitely help – THANK YOU!

    great job on the work out this morning! i have done portions of the ab workout, but need to be more consistent like you!

  2. oh good.
    I plan to steal the changes you make.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

