Food for Fuel: Spec’s Warehouse

October 3, 2008 at 8:39 pm | Posted in Food, Restaurants, Sandwiches, Wraps, and Burgers | 3 Comments

Spec’s Warehouse is known for having the best beer, wine, and liquor selection in Austin. They also have an amazing deli, but this is little known and so my friend Ed and I did not have to wait long for our delicious food. If you live in the Austin area, try not to tell too many people about our sweet new hang out.

Thank goodness I had time to look up the menu before leaving for lunch; Spec’s has lots of yummy-looking options. I settled on the Veggie Delight.

It was delicious. Avocado, roasted red peppers, cucumber, grilled eggplant, goat cheese, and sprouts. Did I mention goat cheese? Awesome. Plentiful, fresh avocado. The bread was soft, tasty, and appeared to be whole wheat. I want to eat it again. And a pickle spear on the side. I like pickles on occasion. This was an occasion.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. that veggie delight sounds AWESOME!

  2. I am totally jacking your work out and doing it in the gym today along with the turkish get ups!

  3. Christie: I did that workout today too!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

