Daily Run: Was that a Tumbleweed!?

October 10, 2008 at 11:29 am | Posted in Daily Run | 2 Comments

Time of Day: 5:55 AM

Weather: Would have been perfect running weather if it had been light.

Duration: 40 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 5.27 miles

Notes: I tried the Dr. Scholl’s insoles today. I could feel the extra cushioning, but I’m not sure how much they helped because my foot feels no better today. Right now it feels kind of stiff at the top, but I think it’s just cold from all the ice. It tends to feel a little weird right after icing. Maybe I did go too fast yesterday.

Today’s run was the standard easy Friday run. My body is a bit sore from new cross-training earlier in the week, getting back to running, and new exercises/machines in the weight room yesterday. I hope to be recovered enough, both foot and muscles, to run 80 minutes tomorrow.

Daylight Savings doesn’t end until November 2nd this year. That sucks, because I’m tired of running in the dark. I ran into a bundle of sticks today. Weird, scratchy, little sticks. My ankle has a little scrape now that is currently burning from the Biofreeze that got in it. Falling in the dark would so not help my marathon time.

This afternoon I’m leaving for a 3-day weekend with MSB in Houston. I’ll probably update a little from there if I get the time. Hope you all have a great weekend!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Have fun in Houston and hope that you feel better!

  2. hope you have a fun weekend…Im using the dark as an excuse not to run.

    I wimpy that way.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

