Food for Fuel: Columbus Day Weekend Highlights

October 13, 2008 at 6:49 pm | Posted in Food, Other, Pizza, Restaurants, Sandwiches, Wraps, and Burgers, Seafood, Vegetable Side Dishes | 3 Comments

In general, a delicious weekend of eating. However, not my healthiest. Not my unhealthiest either, so I’m patting myself on the back anyway.

Most of the following were also accompanied or followed by One Barrel Rum mixed with Diet Coke and lime. Not all of the following, just most. And if you ever have One Barrel with Diet Coke and lime, you will stop judging me and thank me for the drink suggestion. So there.

Saturday Lunch

MSB and I went to his friend’s condo to watch the Cotton Bowl. During halftime, we ordered from Ponzo’s Pizza. I had the Italian Sausage and Peppers sub.

It was delicious, but incredibly messy. Definitely a two-paper-toweller.

Saturday Dinner

For dinner, we went to Black Walnut Cafe. Everything on the menu looked wonderful and it was so hard to decide! I almost got a salad, but felt like something more, so I got a flat bread that came with a side salad (so that I could have both!). I got the 67 Greeks Flat Bread. Deliciously cheesy.

Sunday Dinner

On Sunday, MSB and I fixed ourselves a four course meal! Well, we actually heated up leftovers from dinner at his parents’ house on Friday night (unpictured. I was feeling shy.) and added a queso course (yes, its very own course in Texas), a salad course, and dessert.

The main meal: red snapper, brown rice with veggies, pinto beans with tomatoes.

Dessert: Triple chocolate brownie covered with (melting) Blue Bell Triple Chocolate ice cream. So that’s what…Sextuple Chocolate Dessert?

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Mmmm…what a great weekend of food!

  2. That is a fine looking table featured in those photos.

  3. what a great weekend in food!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

