Strength Training: Gymnasio de MSB

October 13, 2008 at 8:05 pm | Posted in Strength Training | 2 Comments

Time of Day: 8:30 AM

Weather: Air-conditioned

Duration: About an hour,

Notes: Because I didn’t have work today, I briefly considered going running instead of taking my usual Monday off day and doing strength training. It would have been nice to run in the light today and push my indoor workout to the darkness of tomorrow morning, but an hour of running yesterday probably pushed the limits of my healing foot, so I decided to strength train at MSB’s gym while he slept lazily studied.

I did my usual long Monday workout, but I think I’m going to be more sore than usual tomorrow! Even though I did most of the same exercises, I’m always sore when I do them on new machines. Is this true for anyone else? I’m in week 3 of the dynamic phase of Ultimate Abs, and today I supplemented it with some exercises on the Captain’s Chair.

Bah! Back to work tomorrow. That means it’s time to get off my computer and go catch up on my DVR!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ah, we had the same running idea, but you had some self-control, and I actually did run. That means I have to do strength today, blah. That’s interesting about the soreness– I don’t switch up machines enough to know if it’s true for me.

  2. Using different machines does make me sore. I’m planning on doing some strength training at the gym today too so we’ll see how sore I get.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

