Daily Run: Fast Under the Full Moon

October 14, 2008 at 12:03 pm | Posted in Daily Run | 2 Comments

Time of Day: 5:50 AM

Weather: Cloudy, warm, sticky

Duration: 1 hour

Estimated Distance (based on an assumed pace of 7:35/mile)7.91 miles

Notes: Boy am I glad that I took my off day yesterday. Not only was I rested for today’s run, but the full moon was beautiful and bright. In fact, it became surprisingly light outside whenever the clouds cleared–almost as if the sun was rising, although sunrise is no longer present on my weekday runs.

As predicted, I’m sore from yesterday’s strength training. Sore enough to make the beginning of my run uncomfortable, in fact. But, I warmed up quickly and then went for a good, fast run under that beautiful moon. I even went a little longer than planned. This will be my longest run this week as I prepare myself for Sunday’s 10K. I will be tapering slightly, but I’m already rested from rehabbing my foot, so I don’t need a drastic taper.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. running is the best way to break up all that lactic acid that makes you sore. its not the most comfortable way, but it gets the job done.

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.groundedfitness.com

  2. (What wisekellysaid &) the full moon?

    You may have motivated me to brave the semi-dark (*peeks outside*)….


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

