Daily Run: What’s the Deal!?

October 17, 2008 at 12:09 pm | Posted in Daily Run | Leave a comment

Time of Day: 6:10 AM

Weather: Cool. Cloudy.

Duration: 33 min.

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 4.35 miles

Notes: Ok, so my foot is hurting again. And I’m SO angry, because my mileage has been quite low this week. The most painful spot? One of my toes. It feels stiff, and I’m probably just being paranoid about it but I have a race on Sunday and two races in my near future and paranoia is just going to happen.

I mean, how dare such a small, insignificant body part give me such fear!? I can totally function without you, toe, so you better stop complaining. I saw a story on the news about a football player who had his little finger removed rather than having season-ending hand surgery. Don’t push me, toe.

Anyway, today’s run was easy, tomorrow’s will be even easier, and hopefully it will be fixed. So onward.

I’m going to my alma mater’s cross-country meet tomorrow. It should be fun and good inspiration for my own race the next day. I’ll see some friends, my ex-coach, and maybe get to talk to Mr. Magic Hands about the foot, although it’s likely he will be too busy getting his own runners all iced and taped and ready. Go Pirates!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

