Strength Training: Nothing Special

October 17, 2008 at 11:34 am | Posted in Strength Training | Leave a comment

Time of Day: 5:10 PM

Weather: Air-conditioned

Duration: About 40 minutes

Notes: I went to the gym after work yesterday to do my usual strength training. I never want to go exercise after work, which is why I do my running in the mornings, but I usually enjoy myself once I’m there. It feels refreshing and energizing. I did 2 sets of 15 reps of the following arm exercises:

  • Lat pulldown
  • Lat row
  • Shoulder press
  • Vertical butterfly
  • Chest press
  • Bicep curls
  • Tricep dips/extensions

And:

  • 30 inclined sit-ups holding a 6-lb. medicine ball
  • Home therapy exercises
  • Ultimate Abs core workout (linked in side bar). I’m in the Dynamic phase, week 3.

Nothing new. It was one of those days when my normal exercises felt pretty easy, but I don’t want to add anything intense a few days before a race. Just a little maintenance.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

