Strength Training: Because I So Needed More Lactic Acid

October 20, 2008 at 11:46 am | Posted in Strength Training | 4 Comments

Time of Day: 5:40 AM

Weather: Air-conditioned

Duration: About an hour, split up with driving time

Notes: My legs are not as sore as expected. They’re a little tired/uncomfortable, but nothing like the stabbing pain that I was anticipating. So, another good recovery after Myoplex, and now I feel comfortable enough to recommend it. Want to send me more, Myoplex?

But now I’m sitting at my desk, slowly descending into musculoskeletal death after lifting weights the morning after my first race in a year. I did this workout and I’m in the base week, phase 2 of Ultimate Abs, which means that my lower back is especially sore right now. As are my shoulders, my triceps, my lats…

My calves are sore, yes, and would be more so if the race course was hilly. However, racing works my entire body and this morning’s strength training session was performed on sore arms as well.

The weather forecast looks wonderful. Can’t wait to run tomorrow, although I also can’t wait for the time change so that my runs can be in the light!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Time change! Yes! I can’t wait.

    And after racing, my arms are more sore than my legs. Good for you for strength training on top of that!

  2. would you email me that link you posted on my blog? the link didnt post correctly.

    seebriderun@gmail.com

    he said i have chrondomalcia, but he was an idiot, so who knows?

    THANKS for the water running tips!

  3. hmmm. I loathe the time change because if the pm thang.

    need to shift my mindset on that.

    here’s hoping the quakerman can answer your question about those crappysugarladen bars!!

  4. Doing some weights today too. Going to look up your workout so I can copy it today!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

