Food for Fuel: Brussels Sprouts with Crisp Prosciutto

October 22, 2008 at 9:40 am | Posted in Food, Vegetable Side Dishes | 3 Comments

Most of last night’s dinner was a repeat, and therefore boring for you. However, I did try a new Brussels sprouts recipe, and we all know there’s nothing more exciting than a nice, juicy Brussels sprout.

But seriously, this dish is delicious. I have lots of prosciutto leftover after buying it for Sunday’s pizza, so I looked up recipes and found this one from Cooking Light. It’s incredibly easy, especially if you use the frozen Birdseye Steamfresh Brussels sprouts that steam perfectly in their bag in the microwave.

I didn’t measure anything, and also substituted Smart Balance Light for the butter. This is very, very yummy and would probably impress people if you served it to them. And yet, so easy.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I didn’t do your strength workout as I meant to write it down. The only thing I could remember was Lat Pulldown. But I did do a strength workout for upper/lower body and it felt very good.

    That dish looks wonderful. I made pizza the other night too!

  2. You are the millionth person to tell me this week about Birdseye brussel sprouts! They are definitely going on my shopping list! 🙂

  3. Yay for brussels sprouts!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

