Daily Run: And Now the Knee Again

October 26, 2008 at 2:21 pm | Posted in Daily Run | 3 Comments

Time of Day: 8:20 AM

Weather: Cloudy. Nice temperature

Duration: 51 minutes

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 6.73 miles

Notes: I had a nice little run this morning. Running in the dark during the work week makes me much more appreciative for my weekend runs. My right food continues to hold up well and is just a little achy as usual, but now my left foot hurts in the same spot and my cranky left knee is flaring up again. I need a day off tomorrow, lots of ice, and lots of stretching. I’m actually going to buy more ice packs today. My aches and pains have outgrown my current stock. Luckily, I’ll be tapering again this week, this time for my half marathon next Sunday. Lower mileage usually means decreased aches and pains.

I’m at a lack of words today, for some reason, but I have another Fuel post planned for later, so stick around and maybe my writer’s block will be over!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So you really run 6, 7, 25 miles without an iPod?? I am amazed… I have a hard time motivating without it.

    I wondered, how do you keep pace usually? Is it just an estimate or do you have some other way of keeping track?

    Sorry about the feet and the knee 😦 I hope the ice helps out

  2. Well I have never actually run 25 miles, but no, I don’t use an Ipod. I do, however, need one if I’m running on a treadmill, and when I get on the elliptical I need BOTH an ipod and a magazine.
    For pace: There are a few mile markers on my usual trail, so every once in a while I’ll time myself for half a mile at my normal pace. It’s really just an estimate.

  3. haha I think I meant to type “15” there. 🙂

    Ditto for me on the elliptical… that one’s a struggle but I understand it can be good to give my joints a rest.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

