Weekly Run Down: 10/20/08-10/26/08

October 27, 2008 at 10:53 am | Posted in Weekly Run Down | 2 Comments

Time Spent Running: 5 hours 28 minutes

Estimated Total Mileage: 42.3 miles

Strength Training: 2X

Elliptical: 50 minutes

Reward Money: $415.19

I took a day off to cross-train this week and still managed to crack 40 miles. I will continue this trend of cross-training once a week. Overall, it was a very good week in running. Old aches are healing and new ones are cropping up, but I think I know how to deal with them now. This week’s mileage will be lower as I taper for my half marathon on Sunday. I think I need to cut down a lot this week to be ready for this race, especially after doing a 15 mile long run this past weekend.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Another race already! Super exciting, can’t wait for the report:) Great job getting that 15 miler in. You’re golden for the half, I wonder how you’ll feel racing it. Have you ever raced a half before? Strategies? My one half that I did I went out far too fast (but also, I didn’t know anything about paces at the time, had never worn a watch, and the first 2 miles were downhill– Fort Collins, CO Marathon-Half-10k known to be a really fast course). so toward the end of the half my legs felt like lead weights, but as it turned out i averaged a 7:09 pace, so that tells me now that i must’ve started out way too fast. so yeah i guess my long winded comment is now a question as far as what your strategies are and if you have a goal pace and/or a plan for paces and/or if that is even something you use. 🙂 whew. did that make sense? haha.

  2. I’ve done two halfs and I love the distance. You know what, I don’t really have a plan! I think I need one, actually, but I’ll be outlining that this week and I’ll be sure to let you know in my posts. 7:09 is not a bad pace at all!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

