Strength Training: A Weak Day

November 10, 2008 at 1:41 pm | Posted in Strength Training | Leave a comment

Time of Day: 5:40 AM

Weather: Air-conditioned

Duration: About an hour, split up with driving time

Notes: I woke up to a much warmer morning, but today is a strength training day and a rest for my legs, so I did not get to take advantage of it. I did, however, take advantage of being able to go to bed early last night, but I am still feeling the sleep deprivation that sometimes comes with a very fun weekend. Also, I’m fighting a cold. I think the combination of the two made me a little weaker today. I did the same exercises as usual, but they felt harder. I could barely finish my inclined sit-ups. Last week my strength workout felt so easy that I considered stepping it up a notch!

I am drinking green tea, eating grapefruit, trying not to think about my bad hair day, and hoping to get to bed early again tonight.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

