Strength Training: Keeping It Even

November 17, 2008 at 3:30 pm | Posted in Strength Training | 3 Comments

Time of Day: 5:40 AM

Weather: Air-conditioned

Duration: About an hour, split up with driving time

Notes: Yes, I realize this is my third post today. The paint fumes in the office are getting to my head. I’m drowning my sorrows in blogging and Diet Coke. This post is boring anyway, since it’s about lifting weights. Feel free to skip it and go read the one about cookies below.

My legs are still sore from the weekend, and luckily today is their day off. However, I like to take my off day as an opportunity to increase soreness in my upper body as well. You know, so everything can be nice and even.

I did my awesome weights and core routine that thoroughly kicks my butt. I’m in the base week, phase 2 of the core workout, which means lots of planks for my abs.

When I go to the gym before work, two old ladies are always getting in my way. When I go after work, high school boys get in my way. I need to invest in a home gym. I don’t have a big house, but it may have as much room as my annoying, cramped gym.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I always get irritated when I make the effort to go to the gym and then people are in my way/ using machines I want to use. Totally feel your pain!

  2. for some reason the old ladies dont bug me…perhaps because Im hoping to be one of them? 🙂

  3. Random but you mentioned mapmyrun.com didn’t have your trail on it… sometimes you can switch the map from “street view” to “satellite view”, and sometimes you can find the trails on the google earth images. Of course, sometimes there are so many trees you can’t see ANYTHING… but it’s worth a shot! Unless you’ve already tried it, in which case, that sucks sorry! ♥


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

