Weekly Run Down: 11/10/08-11/16/08

November 17, 2008 at 10:19 am | Posted in Weekly Run Down | 8 Comments

Time Spent Running: 4 hours 53 minutes

Estimated Total Mileage: 37.03 miles

Time Spent on Elliptical: 1 hours 30 minutes

Strength Training: 2X

Reward Money: $455.60

My mileage is staying at the lower end of marathon training because of the added cross-training, but I suppose I’m fine with that if it saves my feet. The important thing is to complete the weekend long runs and stay healthy. This will be my last hard week before tapering begins, but the first week of tapering probably won’t be much less.

Starting to think about a Reward purchase. Any ideas?

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. garmin? spa retreat weekend? cashmere sweater? 🙂

  2. hmmm i just tried to comment but it didn’t work?? my ideas: garmin. spa retreat! cashmere sweater…

  3. OHH I am planning on rewarding myself too! It will be a Hanukkah/Christmas/Workout reward. I want an iPhone. They are quite rare here.

  4. It’s great that your mileage is back up to what you’d like it to be! You’ve earned mad loot… I really want a new hard-drive for my computer and a 2-drawer file cabinet for my office. These items most likely don’t apply to you 🙂 Maybe you can sink it into new sneakers for the spring!

  5. garmin!!! and with the leftovers whatever else you want… clothes, post-marathon massage, etc 🙂

  6. A spa retreat with massages. You deserve it!

  7. a garmin is good…i guess. what would be awesome for you to get is a nintendo wii….you’ll stay active and have fun. no brainer!

  8. […] my distance. I obviously have no idea how fast I’m going. Maybe I should take the Garmin idea suggested by several of you. I’m not sure though; I’ve heard they’re a little inaccurate, so why spend the […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

