Daily Run: Home Sweet Home

December 1, 2008 at 1:37 pm | Posted in Daily Run | 1 Comment

Time of Day: 5:50 AM

Weather: Cool and breezy. Cloudy.

Duration: 55 minutes

Estimated Distance (based on assumed pace of 7:35/mile): 7.25 miles

Notes: The wind made me a little cold today, but “Texas” cold, and I rolled up my sleeves several times when the wind was at my back. In fact, the weather could do no wrong this morning, and I cruised along my trail at a nice pace. I’ve had an easy run and an off day since my 14-miler and my 20-miler is now a distant memory, so my legs are feeling good. If I wasn’t in the middle of my tapering, I would have extended this run. I think tapering will become increasingly annoying as my legs start to feel more and more rested and make me want to run faster and longer.

This was definitely a “just a few more minutes” kind of run. It’s good to be home.

I’ll be lifting weights after work today, but I won’t be doing the long workout that I usually do on the Mondays when I don’t run.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. glad it was a nice run for you!

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.groundedfitness.com


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

