TIART: A Year in 52 Words or Less

December 18, 2008 at 1:47 pm | Posted in Fun, Life | 8 Comments

It’s Take It and Run Thursday over at Runner’s Lounge. The title is this week’s theme.

January: Screw you, Cranky Knee.

February-March: Easy does it. Thank you, ART

April: Crankiness. Slowly…

May-June: Master’s degree! A raise!

July: Blog! Unemployment! New job!

August: Olympics. Marathon/ACE decision.

September: First 20! Tendinitis…crap!

October: IBM Classic. No DRC Half. 😦

November: Reason C = scary, but…taper begins.

December: Marathoner!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So wait you’re really training for Boston? This is so exciting!

  2. great wrap up!!! you better come to boston!

  3. Great year in review recap!

  4. Hey,
    I wanted to shoot you a reply back to yours on my blog haha.

    That is never fun, but your on the right track of getting it to heal some great recovery work will get you well on the way. Are you doing any foam rolling with it or anything like that?

    Also stay tuned as I have a follow up post to my blog from today.

    -Matt

  5. man- i dont even remember what i had for breakfast

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.everygymsnightmare.com

  6. http://www.runnersworld.com/cda/smtcresults/0,7144,s6-238-277-278-0-0-0-0-0,00.html?hour=0&mins=17&secs=46&rlen=fivk&rdst=mara&mpwe=46&startf=123xyz&diff=mod&lrdy=0&slen=16&trainstart=ds1229987096466&metr=miles

    thats the link for that training plan.

    haha seems like that year was injury ridden. that just proves your tough enough to overcome it and run a marathon… in a pretty sweet time too. congrats!

  7. Jess,
    Yeah I actually came across the quadroller thingy and I so want it. I just use different size tennis balls and foam rollers. Everyone should be doing it but sadly a lot do not.

    Thanks for the comments on my posts I am always trying to improve my blog, I have a lot of great stuff coming for the new year and weekly workouts that I used for my womens bootcamps.

    -Matt

  8. Fun post! It looks like this is going around the running blogs.

    I really need to get back into consistent running.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

