Daily Run: Exercising My “Muscular Calves Legs”

December 30, 2008 at 2:02 pm | Posted in Daily Run, Racing | 10 Comments

Time of Day: 5:50 AM

Weather: 36* and calm

Duration: 50 minutes

Distance:   6.51 miles

Notes: I didn’t have a very good run this morning. Despite the day off yesterday, my legs are still tired. This is unfortunate because Sunday’s run felt better, so I thought recovery was going well. It may just be the transition from the flat roads of Houston to the steep hills of my trail, but I’m obviously not ready to begin any heavy training just yet. I’ll probably cross-train tomorrow to take away the pounding factor.

Bad runs are no fun to talk about, so let’s talk about something else, shall we? If you have a WordPress blog, you can see all the search terms used to lead people to your blog. I like to monitor these because sometimes they can be weird and/or funny. Today’s top search term was “muscular calves legs.” Look no further, person searching for “muscular calves legs”! Your quest has ended! Ha.

On that note, here are some pictures from White Rock. I got my commemorative collage in the mail last night, scanned it, and separated the photos for your viewing pleasure. They got a little blurry in the scanning, editing process.  Sorry.

Big Smile = Early in Race

Big Smile = Early in Race

Finish Line at Last

Finish Line at Last

Happy (Dizzy?) with My Finisher's Medal

Happy (Dizzy?) with My Finisher's Medal

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. what great pictures!!!!!!!!!! yeahhhhh deena!!! 🙂

  2. yay! Pictures! I love pictures.

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.everygymsnightmare.com

  3. love the pics – awesome!!!

    the terms that ppl use to search for my blog are hysterical too… i cant even type one of them… i have no idea how it’s linked to my blog!

  4. haha i just looked at some of the searches for my blog and they are pretty hilarious. don’t worry about the bad run, we all get them and they go away as fast as they appear.

    how are you likin the new garmin? i love mine!

  5. awesome pics!!! hilarious about the blog search 🙂

  6. Love the pics! And that pack of men chasing you in the first one as you smile away is great!

  7. woohoo, love the photos 🙂

  8. great pics. love the first one where you are beating all the boys!

  9. great pics. im waiting for my pics as well…im not as happy(or fast) as you crossing the finish line.

  10. Too funny, I found your blog because I was researching how to get my superhero calves smaller. I think marathoning has made them even bigger than the naturally ‘gifted’ set I was born with. Yours are great and great running pics!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

