Strength Training: Ready for Consistency

January 5, 2009 at 11:29 am | Posted in Strength Training, Weekly Run Down | 1 Comment

Time of Day: 5:45 AM

Weather: Air-conditioned

Duration: Almost an hour, broken up with driving time

Notes: Well, the holidays are officially over and it’s back to work for an entire 5 days this time. The weather is appropriately cold and rainy, unlike the unseasonable warmth of the past week. I enjoyed my vacation, but I’m a creature of habit and like my routine as well. My body will enjoy getting back to a regular strength training routine, because lifting weights only once a week leaves me sore for days.

I must say, I love it when the worst weather of the week falls on a morning when I’m exercising indoors. However, a lot of people were exercising indoors this morning. Hello, New Year’s Resolution exercisers! Don’t give up on me in February! And I’ll see you again when swimsuit season arrives!

I did my Monday workout. It may have been slightly easier than last time, but I’m still getting sore already. 

Weekly Run-Down: 12/29/08-1/04/09

I haven’t posted a run-down since before the marathon. I miss tracking my stats, so here’s what I did last week:

Time Spent Running: 4 hours 34 minutes 30 seconds (approximate because of Garmin goof)

Estimated Total Mileage: 36 miles (also approximate)

Strength Training: 1X

Time spent cross-training: 50 minutes, elliptical

Don’t forget to enter the Onlineshoes giveaway! It ends in one week, so make sure to check back on January 12th to see if you won free shoes!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I can’t believe vacation is over!! Wahh!! 🙂 i, too like routines. it seems like i can never stay in one, though. since something is always coming up, like weekends away and trips, etc. do you have any tips for things like this? i guess working out in the morning is the most sure-fire way to get in the workouts. i’m just really not an early riser… i thought i was. turns out i’m not. and i get really grumpy if i don’t get enough sleep!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

