Win a Running Shirt from Two Knobby Tires!

January 5, 2009 at 4:20 pm | Posted in Fun, Uncategorized | 41 Comments

You See Jess Run readers sure are lucky…

Two Knobby Tires wants to give one of my readers a free men’s running shirt or women’s running shirt that is ideal for casual runners, marathoners, and triathletes alike.

Β 

Two Knobby Tires is an online store for outdoor gear that strives to promote a healthy, active, and eco-friendly lifestyle for runners, hikers, bikers, skiers, recreational families, and pet owners. What’s more, they offer free shipping on all running clothing for orders over $25. In addition to selling outdoor gear, they blog about Colorado trails and provide tips to trail runners, cyclists, and hikers.

Aren’t those shirts gorgeous? Want one? Of course you do. Is there a catch? Of course there is. What does Jess want from you? A comment on this post answering the following questions:

  1. What is your #1 tip for fitting exercise into your life?
  2. How long have you had your oldest piece of exercise clothing (that you still use)?
  3. What is your hometown?

Your answers will not affect your chances of winning. The winner will be chosen at random andΒ will be announced on January 16th, 2009. That’s next Friday, so get to commenting and don’t forget to check back!

41 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. cuuuute shirts πŸ™‚

    1. make it a priority/habit
    2. i have a tank top i love i have had since college (2004)
    3. santa maria, ca

    jan 16th is my birthday πŸ™‚ maybe it will be my lucky day and ill win a shirt!

  2. 1. give yourself a goal
    2. i have a pair of black running shorts i’ve had since 2003
    3. houston, tx

  3. 1. get my run in first thing in the morning before I have time to change my mind or discuss it with myself πŸ™‚
    2. I have a barcelona ’92 tshirt that i still wear running. Umm, I bought it a year before the games…
    3. bradford, ma… now in cambridge, ma

  4. 1. set a goal! anyone can accomplish anything if they work for it.

    2. i have worn the same shorts for like 4 years (i run everyday)! i have like 3 pairs of them and i just rotate lol.

    3. chicago, illinois.

  5. 1) Find something you LOVE to do that you’ll want to find time to do it.
    2) My exercise clothes are all fairly new since I had to downsize. I’d say socks…5 years.
    3) Liberty Lake, WA

  6. 1. Treat exercise like brushing your teeth… do you debate whether on not you’re going to do it? No! You just know you need to make it happen.

    2. I have some running shorts that are 8 years old.

    3. Boulder, CO

  7. 1) Forget about social niceties and run on your lunch break. Offensive sweat be darned.
    2) I still run in my Homer Simpson “Just Donut” shirt from time to time. I’ve had it for 14 years.
    3) Dallas, TX

    Forget the shirt. Can I just have the biceps of that guy wearing the shirt?

  8. 1.) Make workouts non-negotiable. Just like showering, eating and sleeping, working out is a part of my day, everyday. I always fit it in and I always know I’m going to feel 100 times better after I sweat it out.
    2.) I have several Nike sports bras that I’ve had since high school (I’m in college now) and I cannot part with them. I won’t wear any other style of sports bra.
    3.) Boston, Massachusetts.

  9. 1. be vocal about your exercise, if people know it’s your priority and something you care about and do all the time it won’t surprise them that you set time aside for it.
    2. i wear tshirts that i’ve had since 7th grade (soccer club!)
    3. Keene, NH and i’m not expecting anyone to have heard of it πŸ™‚

  10. Nice! I love giveaways! Though I never actually win them. Oh well, it’s still fun to enter.

    1. Just do it. Make it as much a part of your routine as brushing your teeth.
    2. I have a pair of green running shorts from when I was about 12… I’m now 23.
    3. Syracuse, NY.

  11. FUN!

    1. Really just find something you LOVE to do..so it becomes something fun that’s a priority!
    2.I realized the other day that I was wearing a track tshirt from 7th grade…yep 9 years ago. hah
    3. Portland

  12. sweet shirts! what are they hooking you up with? πŸ™‚ are toned arms included like the girl shown here? jk jk.
    1. make it a priority and realize you won’t reach your goals by sitting on your butt all day
    2. i still run in some sports bras from high school cross country (1999-2000), which says a lot about my boob growth.
    3. roebuck. i’d list a bigger (recognizable) city nearby but there aren’t any. atlanta is about 2 hours away.

  13. I’ve heard of Keene, NH, btw!

    1. Get it over first thing in the morning.
    2. I have Syracuse Lacrosse mesh shorts that I wore in the first day of sixth grade gym. I’m almost 25 now, and still haven’t been to Syracuse or played lacrosse.
    3. Birthplace – San Francisco, CA.

  14. Lacey– I ran a marathon in Keene last fall πŸ™‚

  15. 1. Write it in your calendar like an appointment.
    2. I still wear my field hockey shirt from high school, and I graduated in 1986!!!
    3. Oak Park, Illinois

    Great giveaway!

  16. 1. Do what you LOVE
    2. Oh, i have all my jv and varsity tennis and bowling shirts/sweatshirts. hello comfy! but i don’t wanna do the math so I can’t tell you how long ago that was…
    3. Clifton Park, NY

  17. Cute!

    1. Just do it. Don’t spend 40 minutes debating whether or not you should do it. Just get out there and do it!

    2. Oldest piece of clothing would have to be about 3 years…

    3. Conover, NC <— I miss it!

  18. 1. Weekly goals.
    2. A 10 yr-old golf pullover that’s now my running windbreaker.
    3. Woburn, MA
    However do you link up with all these cool giveaways?

  19. 1. Create a schedule.
    2. About 3 years.
    3. Chicago, IL πŸ™‚

  20. 1. Planning. Planning. Planning. Also the earlier in the day, the more likely to happen.
    2. I have sports from high school. And yes I still wear them. That would make them about 15 years old. In fact I even have a hand me down from my mother that may be older. Eww….
    3. Born in Sydney Australia….

  21. I love freebies! And I love workout clothes πŸ™‚

    1) I workout first thing in the morning so nothing else can get in the way and it’s just become a habit now…I don’t even think twice about it.
    2) The oldest piece of exercise clothing I can think of is from 2001 I believe. I may have some older stuff as well…it’s hard to tell πŸ™‚
    3) Hometown is Fairborn, Ohio…right near Dayton, Ohio.

  22. 1 – Make a plan and pencil it into your log book. Record every workout and scan your plan for the next day.

    2 – I have a Micky Mouse Yin Yang shirt I picked up in 2000. I wear it once a week at least as a reminder of a great family vacation. Poor thing is thread bare. 8-(

    3 – York, PA

  23. 1. Block off the time mentally and do not be flexible with that block of time. It’s for exercising — no matter what.

    2. I have a windbreaker I still use that my mom bought in 1988.

    3. West Hartford, CT

  24. 1) Set up a workout schedule and post it on the fridge for all to see.

    2) A red tank-top I got in 1976, yeah, during the Carter Administration. I still race in it occasionally, as I did just last week: http://www.fotojack.com/photo/?race=1147&val=911&sid=7d120d35b4a1aa2e5b2dd58b7695d9fb#

    3) Silver Spring, Maryland

  25. 1) Develop a workout plan and post it on the fridge for all to see.

    2) A red, racing tank-top I got in 1976. Yeah, during the Carter Administration! I still race in it occasionally, just last week, in fact.

    3) Silver Spring, Maryland

  26. fun!!

    OK, here goes:

    1. Small changes….you dont have to run a marathon, just 3 ten minute bursts of activity a day are enough..crunches in the morning, a quick walk at lunch, and some weights during TV time.
    2. Sadly, I have a pair of running shorts from 7th grade…1995!!!
    3. Rochester, NY

  27. Oh my goodness those shirts look so incredibly wonderful!

    1. What is your #1 tip for fitting exercise into your life? -Find an accountability partner. If you have someone meeting you at the gym or outside that’s ideal, but even if your friend just asks how your workout went at the end of the day you’ll be a lot less likely to skip out AND you’ll get to brag about your efforts πŸ™‚
    2. How long have you had your oldest piece of exercise clothing (that you still use)? -I have a sports bra that I have had for a good six years… it has been on its last limb for a while but I just can’t seem to part with it!
    3. What is your hometown? -Kalamazoo, MI

  28. Ooh! Ooh! Giveaway!

    1. Alarm clock + programmable coffeemaker.
    2. Ummmm…I have a pair of shorts from high school. Let’s pretend they’re from senior year. Nine years.
    3. Fairfax, VA

  29. 1. Get my sports bra and shoes on while I’m still all groggy and confused in the morning, because by that point its just too much work to change my mind and get changed into something else.
    2. I have a pair of fugly but oh so comfy running shorts that I, uhm, accidentally stole (oops) from my high school track uniform. That was only 4 years ago, but I’m pretty sure the school bought them in the 70’s.
    3. Boston, MA

  30. 1.
    What is your #1 tip for fitting exercise into your life?
    2.
    How long have you had your oldest piece of exercise clothing (that you still use)?
    3.
    What is your hometown?
    1
    BALANCE.. writing it down and making it seem like something like a habit like brushing your teeth.
    2
    Probably 5 years.. gross.
    3
    Home town is Saco MAINE

  31. I love that t-shirt!

    1. Find something that you love to do, no matter what it is, and commit to doing it every day.

    2. Oh man. I’ve had this shirt since I was a junior in college…in 2000. It’s a Hind zip up, and I can’t imagine doing anything without it packed in my bag.

    3. My hometown is Charlevoix, Michigan!!!

  32. 1. Fitting exercise into life: treat it like eating, sometimes enjoyable, sometimes not, but must be done–that means scheduling it, but just like eating (if you miss lunch) you will make it up somewhere and somehow that day. You might have to be flexible and grab some thing (like a protein bar or banana) and the workout might turn into 10 minutes of calisthenics…BUT you will do some thing!

    2. Oldest piece of exercise clothing: Are you ready for this? I have bike shorts that I still wear, from 1985!!! (Blackbottoms)

    3. Ione, Oregon Yeah, find that one on the map…

  33. *I want to stay in my size 4 jeans and eat my junk food, so I have to get out there and burn those calories, but it’s easy to do because I LOVE IT.

    *Some shirts that are 5+ years old that still smell funky after a good washing.

    *Fairbanks, AK! -50F degree temps. this week!!

  34. (1) I just do it like I would do anything else that I have to get done. It doesn’t get pushed out just because I’m busy.

    (2) Oh god. I have things from high school. T-shirts and even a sports bra. Ten years old!

    (3) My name is Heather and I represent the Ocean State. Born and raised in Providence, R.I. (I felt like announcing it in a Miss USA voice).

  35. 1 – I have to schedule it in, otherwise it just doesnt’ happen.

    2 – The oldest piece of exercise clothing that I still use is still from the very beginnings of my running career (6 months!)

    3 – Home is now Kansas City, but I’m originally from Canada and officially claim Calgary as my hometown.

  36. 1. Wake up eeeeeaaaarly!
    2. My first race shirt!
    3. Omaha

  37. […] chance to win a running shirt from Two Knobby Tires! Contest ends at […]

  38. ooo i wanna win!

    My advice for fitting in exercise- if you only have 1 minute, do jumping jacks for a minute. think of all the spare minutes you have! you can get it in throughout the course of the day

    Thaks for the giveaway!

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.everygymsnightmare.com

  39. To fit in exercise i do squats or lungers during commercials,waiting for my oatmeal to cook or shower water to heat up, or do crunches and pushups. i did calf raises at the gas station once! i wake up hella early as well so i’m done with my exercise way early!
    4 years- sports bras. yeah, nasty i know.
    i’ve lived in sherman oaks california for 8, 9 years, but i was born in metairie louisiana! yay!
    (Tracy)

  40. […] To refresh your memory, here are the contest questions: […]

  41. […] To refresh your memory, here are the contest questions: […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

