Strength Training: Waiting in the Cold

January 12, 2009 at 1:35 pm | Posted in Strength Training | 2 Comments

Time of Day: 5:45 AM

Weather: Air-conditioned

Duration: Almost an hour, broken up with driving time

Notes: I’m currently icing the back of my knee and worrying about it, but at least I didn’t have to use it this morning. And at least I didn’t have to run in the cold. I did, however, have to wait in the cold until the gym worker showed up 1o minutes late to open it. A lot of angry Gym Rats this morning.

I did my hard Monday weights workout. It was less difficult today, likely because I was more consistent with strength training last week. 

It’s amazing how little I have to say about weights today. I hope I get to do my speed workout tomorrow morning. I know I will try, at the least.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. you’re just falling apart, arent you?

    I cant remember the last time ive been hurt- maybe that means im not working hard enough 😉

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.everygymsnightmare.com

  2. Good luck with your knee! I hope it doesn’t develop into something more serious.

    http://theidleloaf.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

